High quality teachers and educators are critical to the delivery of quality early childhood education. KU has a longstanding commitment to nurturing the next generation of early childhood educators, partnering with universities and TAFE to reward promising students within early childhood education courses. Winners of excellence awards sponsored by KU receive both monetary and professional learning rewards, including free registration to our Annual Conference.

Through these awards, KU is proud to support the studies and professional development of early childhood students, promote and celebrate the importance of early education, and enhance the engagement of promising graduates with teaching in the prior to school sector.

In 2020, we supported future leaders in early childhood education through excellence awards at:

Charles Sturt University

University of Canberra

University of Newcastle

University of Notre Dame Australia

University of Sydney

Western Sydney University