Posted October 2015

Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 ‘Making the KU Difference' Awards, presented at the KU Annual Conference.

Each of the award recipients have been recognised for going above and beyond their normal duties, in the following categories:

For Children - Nellie Hodda, KU Ansto Children's Centre For Families - KU Wonnayba Children's Centre Staff For the Community - Soraya Apps, KU ISA Manager, NSW South West For Staff - Karen Hugo, KU Mayfield Preschool For Quality - KU Corrimal East Preschool Staff For Sustainability - Nicole Farrelly, KU Castlecrag Preschool Through Innovation - KU Petersham Preschool Staff For Representing KU - KU Kingfisher Preschool, KU Koala Preschool, KU Kookaburra Preschool and KU Kangaroo Preschool Staff

Congratulations also to the KU Chatswood Community Preschool Staff on receiving the perpetual Marcia Burgess Award for demonstrating an outstanding commitment to fostering inclusion and enriching the lives of vulnerable children and their families.

For more information about our award winners visit: