At the AGM held in May 2021, KU farewelled Ms Laura Hartley as Chair and Director of the KU Board. As a Director of the Board since 2012, Ms Hartley’s resignation followed the full nine-year maximum tenure under KU’s Constitution.

KU’s newly appointed Chair, Ms Sema Musson, was warmly welcomed to the position. Sema has served as a Director of the Board since 2015, was previously Deputy Chair for four years (2017-2021) and will continue in her role as Chair of KUs People and Remuneration Committee. Sema is General Manager, Governance, Customer Advocacy and Social Impact at Allianz Insurance Australia.

In May 2021, The Board also welcomed Professor Patricia Eadie as a new Director. Tricia is Professor of Early Childhood Education and Director of REEaCh (Research in Effective Education in Early Childhood) Hub in the Melbourne Graduate School of Education at The University of Melbourne, and a Fellow of Speech Pathology Australia. Tricia’s work includes a focus on implementing high quality teaching practices to maximise all children’s learning and development outcomes.

For a full listing of KU’s leadership team, visit